Sit Back and Enjoy the Music

Seven League Boots has been quiet for a year or so as I’ve been caught up in some non-cycling activity, including the Folk Music Map which has been quite a success with folk music people round the world.

But everything comes round and my efforts on the map have led me to start planning folk music cycling tours. If you have a map of every live folk music venue in the UK it stands to reason you will want to cycle between them!

Plus I failed to publish anything about my very successful tour last summer on my Brompton Recumbent, along the first part of the tour of British Bromptons route. 50 miles a day for five days and no discomfort, which is astonishing for me, especially as the Brecki has a well shaped but barely cushioned seat. It made me realise that I really don’t want to use an upright bike for touring.

So a new bike and a new plan

I’ve bought one of these:
hopper3
It’s an HP Velotechnic Grasshopper, and yes it folds, although not quite as neatly as a Brompton. And mine will be bright yellow! Hoping it will arrive in the next couple of days.

And the plan is to ride this:
Bicycle Jaunts
Click on the image for more information, cycle touring with a social purpose?

So watch this space.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Sit Back and Enjoy the Music”

  1. Mke wingate Says:

    Great to read you are back

Leave a Reply

