Looking Good in Dublin

Following on from my recent post on cyclists looking good I found myself in Dublin with an hour to spare so I posted myself on a street corner with my camera to see what came along. There were some very stylish women but there always seemed to be somebody in my way when they went by.

So I didn’t set out to create a homoerotic photo-essay but…

Cycling can be sweaty so a change of shirt is essential

You go to a posh shop and get your stuff in a little bag…

Conversation piece. Check out the accent on the Crumpler bag matching the metallic bike frame.

Yes I’m cool

My bike’s as sharp as his but I don’t need to show off

Always something happening

In the right clothes you can do anything

In Dublin, wealthy cyclists hire a man with red hair to walk in front and warn pedestrians that they are about to be outclassed.

Possibly the coolest guy on the planet?

Oh No! Correction. If you click on the pic to get the big version you’ll see he has the faint trace of one of those dangling ID card things on an embroidered tape round his neck. Deeply sad, he’s probably an IT service guy just back from a wedding.

3 Responses to “Looking Good in Dublin”

  1. Gareth Says:

    “In Dublin, wealthy cyclists hire a man with red hair to walk in front and warn pedestrians that they are about to be outclassed.”

    Brilliant! Do you know where such red haired men are available to hire in Sheffield?

  2. chrisrust Says:

    The former People’s Republic is, of course, entirely classless

  3. Gareth Says:

    Ah, the past is another country Chris

Leave a Reply

